...Hi?

Fush

Hello?

Well, you can call me Fushigisaur.

I'm always nervous about joining new communities.

I hope I learn my way around quick enough.

I'm not really sure what to say.

How about how I got here?

I used to play Rock Raiders all the time when I was a kid,

and I was feeling nostalgic recently so I dug it up and installed it on my current computer.

Whenever I get into a new franchise I always do a little research on it and, well, I found this site.

I was surprised that such an obscure old game could have such a fanbase.

I'm not complaining though.^^

So about me?

I'm a gamer.

I like to create things, which is the reason LEGO appeals to me so much.

(also the reason minecraft appeals to me so much)

I'm also an amateur programmer (big emphasis on the 'amateur' part).

I mostly know Java but I'm starting to learn a little C++.

I might try making a mod or two, but not until I get a bit more experience.

Which brings up another point, and this is important: I tend to not finish things.

So don't hold your breath on the mod thing.

​Also WEIRD THINGS keep happening in this box as I type and I don't know why.

I probably shouldn't have messed with the text sizes.

Man that was a lot more than I expected to say. I don't like lengthy introductions so I'll cut it off here.

It's nice to meet all of you.

Hey! Welcome to RRU! I'm le717, also a beginner programmer (Python 3), and a avid LEGO Racers fan (but I do not own LRR).

Whenever I get into a new franchise I always do a little research on it and, well, I found this site. I was surprised that such an obscure old game could have such a fanbase. I'm not complaining though.^^

You'd actually be surprised how many obscure old games have fanbases.

​Also WEIRD THINGS keep happening in this box as I type and I don't know why. I probably shouldn't have messed with the text sizes.

Yea, that happens sometimes. ;P

Again, welcome to RRU, and enjoy your stay!